in

New Years Eve 2021: How to watch ball drop live from NYC Times Square online or on TV – AL.com

New Years Eve 2021: How to watch ball drop live from NYC Times Square online or on TV – AL.com

You won’t see millions of people piled into Times Square tonight – thanks coronavirus – but, as they say, the show must go on.

The new year of 2021will ring in with a ball drop in New York City’s Times Square, the first since 1907 without the public in attendance. Instead of cheering crowds and confetti, the dropping of the giant sparkly orb and the big countdown will be broadcast live online and via TV.

The Times Square Alliance and Countdown Entertainment are teaming for a commercial-free webcast and TV pool feed of the ball drop. Headlining the event will be singer Andra Day who will perform her single “Rise Up.”

There will also be live performances by Gloria Gaynor, Pitbull, Anitta, Jennifer Lopez, Billy Porter, Cyndi Lauper, Jimmie Allen, Machine Gun Kelly, The Waffle Crew, and USO Show Troupe. Host is Jonathan Bennett of “Mean Girls” and Hallmark Holiday film’s “The Christmas House.”

Events will start with the Ball Raising at 6 p.m. EST (5 p.m. CST) on Dec. 30, 2020 and end at 12:15 a.m. EST (11:15 p.m. CST) on Jan. 1, 2021. The show will be streamed live on multiple websites, including TimesSquareNYC.org, NewYearsEve.nyc, Livestream.com/2021, and TimesSquareBall.net.

The ball drop will also air on CNN, Fox, NBC, TBS and many other networks. You can also watch on fubo or Hulu.

Counting down the seconds until 2020 is done? Watch live below:

Published at Thu, 31 Dec 2020 20:33:00 +0000

What do you think?

Written by Riel Roussopoulos

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0

Georgia Sen. David Perdue to quarantine with crucial runoff vote just days away – Fox News

Year in Review: An international food tour right here in Sudbury